

2013 West of Ireland Amateur Open Championship Co. Sligo Golf Club March 29 – April 2 In Association with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo



TIMESHEET - Championship 36 Hole Strokeplay Qualifying on March 29 & 30, 2013. (Handicap Cut-off Point was 0.0 {4 Players from 11 by Ballot})

Match	Fri Mar 29	Sat Mar 30	Player/Club	Player/Club	Player/Club
1 1	7.00	10.09	Player/Club Qualifier 1	Qualifier 2	Player/Club Qualifier 3
2	7.09	10.18	*Sean Flanagan (Co. Sligo)	*Enda Cradock (Gort/NUIG)	*Ronan Mullarney (Galway)
3	7.18	10.27	Eddie McCormack (Co. Cavan)	Richard O'Donovan (Lucan)	Barry Anderson (Co. Sligo/Royal Dublin)
4	7.27	10.36	Sean Barry (Muskerry)	Tony Cleary (Dromoland)	Conor O'Rourke (Naas/NUIM)
5	7.36	10.45	Shane Hogan (Nenagh)	Ben Best (Rathmore)	Stephen McCarthy (Killeen Castle/ NUIM)
6	7.45	10.54	Michael Buggy (Castlecomer)	Roy Connolly (Rathsallagh)	Sean Ryan (Royal Dublin)
7	7.54	11.03	William Hanna (Kilkeel)	David Lally (Mullingar)	Shaun O'Connor (Luttrellstown Castle)
8	8.03	11.12	Declan O'Neill (Carton House)	Tiarnan McLarnon (Massereene/ UU)	John Greene (Portmarnock)
9	8.12	11.21	Thomas O'Connor (Athlone)	Ryan Gribben (Warrenpoint/UU)	Stephen Brady (Co. Sligo)
10	8.21	11.30	Stephen Healy (Claremorris)	Colm Campbell (Warrenpoint/ UU)	Ross Kenny (Naas)
11	8.30	11.39	Richard Bridges (Stackstown)	Quentin Carew (Edenderry)	Jonathan Yates (Naas)
12	8.39	11.48	Paul McBride (The Island)	Harry Coyne (Carton House)	Cian Dullaghan (Greenore)
13	8.48	11.57	Simon Miskelly (Knock)	Barry Daly (Edmondstown)	Mark King (Cregmore Park)
14	8.57	12.06	Gerard Lawlor (Newbridge)	Shaun Carter (Stackstown)	Jack Leacy (Dungarvan)
15	9.06	12.24	Pat Murray (Limerick)	Mark Collins (Mahon)	Gary O'Flaherty (Cork)
16	9.15	12.33	Alan Thomas (Dungarvan)	Niall Gorey (Muskerry)	Geoff Lenehan (Portmarnock)
17	9.24	12.42	Niall Foley (The Island)	lan Lynch (Rosslare)	Kevin Le Blanc (The Island)
18	9.42	12.51	David Barry (Mahon)	Michael Sinclair (Knock)	Kevin Stack (Dungarvan)
19	9.51	13.00	Patrick McCrudden (Royal Portrush)	Sean Moran (Carton House)	Gareth Bohill (Co. Louth)
20	10.00	13.09	Steffan O'Hara (Co. Sligo)	Declan Loftus (Castlebar)	Kelan McDonagh (Athlone)
21	10.09	13.18	Gary McGrane (Royal Dublin)	Colm O'Sullivan (Fota Island)	Paul Coughlan (Moate)
22	10.18	7.00	Gary Collins (Rosslare)	Gareth Lappin (Belvoir Park)	Shane McGlynn (Carton House)
23	10.27	7.09	lan Kettyle (Rathmore)	Kieran Lynch (Skibbereen)	Stephen Coulter (Warrenpoint)
24	10.36	7.18	Mark Morrissey (Mount Wolesly)	Ally Purdy (Ballyclare)	Edward Ryan (Lucan)
25	10.45	7.27	Lee McMillan (Carton House)	Robbie Dawson (Faithlegg)	Gerard Dunne (Co. Louth)
26	10.54	7.36	Sean Cannon (Loughrea)	Paul Flynn (Tramore)	James McLaughlin (Portumna)
27	11.03	7.45	Cian Geraghty (L'town & B'town)	Bryan McSweeney (Royal Dublin)	Rowan Lester (Hermitage)
28	11.12	7.54	Simon Bryan (Delgany)	Jordan Hood (Galgorm Castle)	John O'Neill (Lee Valley)
29	11.21	8.03	Rory Leonard (Banbridge)	Kieran McCarthy (Kinsale)	Nick O'Hare (Castleknock)
30	11.30	8.12	Matthew McAlpin (Royal Portrush)	Cormac Sharvin (Ardglass)	John Ross Galbraith (Whitehead)
31	11.39	8.21	Andrew Hogan (Newlands)	Alex Gleeson (Castle)	Robbie Cannon (Balbriggan)
32	11.48	8.30	Henry Featherstone (Ringway,UK)	Dermot McElroy (Ballymena)	Simon Ward (Co. Louth)
33	11.57	8.39	James McCormick (Styal,UK)	Reeve Whitson (Mourne)	Eoin Arthurs (Forrest Little)
34	12.06	8.48	Jack Haines (Gerrards Cross,UK)	Harry Diamond (Belvoir Park)	Joe Lyons (Galway)
35	12.24	8.57	Matthew Wylie (Quinta da Ria, POR)	Gary Hurley (West Waterford)	lan O'Rourke (Cork)
36	12.33	9.06	Samuel Sloman (Taunton & Pick.,UK)	Gavin McKenna (Fortwilliam)	Jack Hume (Rathsallagh)
37	12.42	9.15	Robbie Busher (Salisbury & SW,UK)	Rory McNamara (Headfort)	Aaron Kearney (Castlerock)
38	12.51	9.24	Matt Killen (Hessle, UK)	Gavin Moynihan (The Island)	Gary McDermott (Co. Sligo)

39	13.00	9.42	Tom Sloman (Taunton & Pick.,UK)	Mark Shanahan (Castlemartyr)	Colin Fairweather (Knock)
40	13.09	9.51	Daryl Callister (Mount Murray, IOM)	Brian Casey (Headfort)	Nicky Grant (Knock)
41	13.18	10.00	Eugene Smith (Ardee)	lan Brennan (Greenore)	Andrew Morris (Belvoir Park)

* Exemptions nominated by the Connacht Provincial Council in accordance with Tournament Condition No. 12.d;

NOTES:

Withdrawal – Any Competitor who finds that he is unable to play in the Championship, please notify the Connacht Branch Office immediately on +353 (0)94–9028141 or by Email to <u>guicb1@eircom.net</u>; or 086–6016553 if in the last 24hrs before event. Please also note that as previously highlighted, in accordance with the Tournament Conditions – No Refunds are provided for Withdrawals after the Closing date for Entry has elapsed.

Starting Times - Competitors not on the First Tee when called upon to play may be disqualified.

Accommodation List - See attached List. The Connacht Branch/Co. Sligo Golf Club does not accept responsibility/liability for any of the Premises.

Official Practice Day - Thursday March 28 only, up to 4.00pm. Timesheet - Contact Co. Sligo on +353 (0)71 9177134.

Practice Ground – Players are hereby notified that Practice, other than Pitching & Putting, may only be performed on the Club's Official Practice Ground on the Bowmore (Right of 5th Fairway) portion of the Links, i.e. Pitching & Putting to a Green provided, only, at the rear of 18th Green.

Note: The Club has a Driving Range installed on Bowmore and this must be used when practicing in this area and it shall be supervised by the Club during the Championship.

Registration - Competitors are to register for the Championship on arrival at the Club, by highlighting their Names on the Board provided.

Reserves – In the event of Withdrawals, Places shall be filled from the next lowest handicap entrant who is currently placed in the Qualifier Field. After the commencement of the Qualifier on March 27th any reserve placements arising shall be filled from the Qualifier results.