

LEINSTER YOUTHS' AMATEUR OPEN CHAMPIONSHIP 2013

European Club

KINDLY SPONSORED BY SIGMA WIRELESS

Monday 25th March to Wednesday 27th March 72 Holes Stroke Play

Starting Times				
Mon	<u>Tues</u>			
1 st Tee	1 st Tee			
08:00	10:33	John Conroy (Bray)	Samuel Sloman (Taunton & Pickeridge)	Stephen Barker (Mourne)
08:09	10:42	Adam Hanley (Royal Dublin)	Eanna Griffin (Waterford)	Sean Walsh (Carton House)
08:18	10:51	Jeff Hopkins (Skerries)	David Byrne (Athenry)	Liam Grehan (Mullingar)
08:27	11:00	Conor Glynn (Carton House)	Liam Harnett (Milltown)	Daniel Brennan (Shannon)
08:36	11:09	Paul C Coughlan (Moate)	Colin Woodroofe (Blainroe)	Gerard McNamara (NUIM)
08:45	11:18	Matthew McClean (Balmoral)	David Foy (Laytown & Bettystown)	Brian O'Reilly (Athenry)
08:54	11:27	Shaun Carter (Stackstown)	Jordan Patmore (Lisburn)	Jonathan Breen (Kirkistown Castle)
09:03	11:36	Gareth Lappin (Belvoir Park)	David Carey (Carton House)	Conor Stone (Carton House)
09:12	11:45	Dan Murphy (Portarlington)	Conor Coyne (Youghal)	Jack Ryan (Castletroy)
09:21	11:54	Cian Dullaghan (Greenore)	Stuart Bleakley (Shandon Park)	Marc Nolan (Delgany)
09:30	12:03	Harry Coyne (Carton House)	Tom Sloman (Taunton & Pickeridge)	David Reddan (Nenagh)
09:39	12:12	Tiarnan McLarnon (Massereene)	Alec Myles (Newlands)	Eoin Kelly (Co. Meath)
09:48	12:21	Jonathon Yates (Naas)	Evan Farrell (Ardee)	Conor Keown (Greystones)
09:57	12:30	Jordan Hood (Galgorm Castle)	Darragh O'Sullivan (Strandhill)	Harry Scott (Castle)
10:06	12:39	Cormac Sharvin (Ardglass)	Jonathon Connolly (Massereene)	Harry McHugh (Skerries)
10:15	12:48	Gary Collins (Rosslare)	Caolan Rafferty (Greenore)	Andrew Montgomery (Old Conna)
10:24	12:57	Jack Hume (Rathsallagh)	Caolan Kennedy (Forrest Little)	Mark Rea (Donaghadee)
10:33	08:00	Enda Cradock (Gort)	Andrew Conlon (Malahide)	Michael Ryan (New Ross)
10:42	08:09	John-Ross Galbraith (Whitehead)	Matthew Murphy (Clandeboye)	Luke O'Dwyer (Forrest Little)
10:51	08:18	Allan Kiernan (Forrest Little)	Gavin Young (Birr)	Mark McGrath (Limerick)
11:00	08:27	Craig Melvin (Corrstown)	Andrew Clegg (Donaghadee)	Andrew Keenan (Dundalk)
11:09	08:36	Timothy Jordan (Dungannon)	Dan Cummins (Co. Meath)	Michael Culhane (Limerick)
11:18	08:45	John Robinson (Royal Portrush)	Robbie Pierse (Grange)	Sean Mernagh (Enniscorthy)
11:27	08:54	Alan Lowry (Esker Hills)	Ryan O'Dwyer (Callan)	Ryan Long (Cairndhu)
11:36	09:03	Ryan McKinstry (Cairndhu)	Eoghan O'Donovan (Craddockstown)	Ross Mohan (The Island)
11:45	09:12	Jake Whelan (Newlands)	Sean Guilfoyle (NUIM)	Neil McKinstry (Cairndhu)
11:54	09:21	David Shaw (Belvoir Park)	John Hickey (Cork)	Stephen Kinch (Hermitage)
12:03	09:30	James Sutherland (Galgorm Castle)	Jonathon Roche (Bray)	Aaron Moore (Adare Manor)
12:12	09:39	James Sugrue (Mallow)	Brian McCormack (Castel Barna)	Mike Manweiler Quinn (Bray)
12:21	09:48	Cian Geraghty (Laytown & Bettystown)	Sean Maloney (Dunmurry Springs)	James McVicker (Knock)
12:30	09:57	Sean Cannon (Loughrea)	Johannes Diederichs (Golf Club Hosel)	Niall Monaghan (Seapoint)
12:39	10:06	Stephen McCarthy (Killeen Castle/NUIM)	Niall Worth (The Island)	Christopher Murphy (West Waterford)
12:48	10:15	Kieran Lynch (Skibereen/NUIM)	Matthew Kiernan (Delgany)	Ryan McCullough (Massereene)
12:57	10:24	Ally Purdy (Ballyclare)	Sean O'Connor (Carton House)	Tiernan Lindsay (Fortwilliam)

Top 42 players after 36 holes qualify for final 2 rounds on Wednesday 27th March. Available online: www.gui.ie/leinster

LEINSTER YOUTHS' AMATEUR OPEN CHAMPIONSHIP 2013

European Club

KINDLY SPONSORED BY SIGMA WIRELESS

Monday 25th March to Wednesday 27th March

Reserve List

(All players on 3.0 and lower make the cut; one player on 3.1 got in on a ballot)

- 1. Andrew Connolly (Massereene)
- 2. James Lindsay (City of Derry)
- 3. Jonathan Greer (Greenisland)
- 4. Ben Murray (Waterford Castle)
- 5. Joe Nieland (Blainroe)
- 6. Andrew Dillon (Carrickfergus)
- 7. Conor Rankin (Royal Portrush)
- 8. Simon Irwin (Holywood)
- 9. Eoin Harris (Douglas)
- 10. Daniel O'Connor (Athlone)
- 11. Iain Collins (Bray)
- 12. Michael McCann (Warrenpoint)
- 13. Dan Hinds (City of Derry)
- 14. Conor Gorevan (Carton House)
- 15. Eoin J. O'Brien (Clontarf)
- 16. Paul Tobin (Mahon)
- 17. Alex Doyle (Bray)
- 18. Jamie Corbett (Ballinasloe)
- **19. Kyle McCarron (North West)**
- 20. Darragh Flynn (Carton House)
- 21. Brian Horgan (Dun Laoghaire)
- 22. Darragh Fitzgerald (Limerick)
- 23. Keith Murphy (Charlesland)
- 24. Eoin O'Hehir (Naas)
- 25. Sean O'Donoghue (Portarlington)
- 26. Jamie Keenan (Old Conna)
- 27. Conor Ryan (Stackstown)
- 28. Rob Brazill (Rathsallagh)

Players on 3.8 and higher will be added to the reserve list as necessary if the above list depletes. The Reserve List will be updated on the website as withdrawals occur (<u>www.gui.ie/leinster</u>)

NOTES:

WITHDRAWALS

Any competitor who is unable to play in the Championship is requested to notify Tournament Administrator Niall Keyes at the Leinster Golf Office immediately, tel. 01-6016842, email: <u>niall@leinster.gui.ie</u>

PRACTICE - ONE BALL ONLY

For a practice time competitors must contact the Caddymaster at The European Golf Club to reserve a time in advance at 0404-47415. Players must not play more than one ball from tee to green during a practice round. Failure to observe this directive may lead to the Championship Committee withdrawing your entry from the Championship. Please ensure that all divots are replaced and take particular care to avoid damage to Par 3 tee boxes. Please note that practice times will be restricted.

- Saturday March 23 after 12.30
- Sunday March 24 after 11.30
- Earlier dates (again to competitors only) on request

Note - Championship will be played from White tees.

REGISTRATION:

Competitors must register immediately on arrival at the Registration desk in the Clubhouse but no later than 30 minutes prior to appointed tee time. Registration will take place on each day of the Championship. Competitors will be supplied will local rules and pin positions at the Registration desk. Score cards will be issued at the 1st Tee.

SCORE RECORDING & SCORE RETURNS

After each hole players should agree scores and record them as appropriate. An Official Recorders Office will be in operation for the duration of the Tournament. Score cards should be completed prior to entering this area where players will be required to check, sign and officially return their cards.

Therapeutic Use Exemption Forms:

If you are on medication, it is your responsibility to ask your G.P. to check MIMS to see if you require a Therapeutic Use Exemption Form, which can be downloaded from: www.irishsportscouncil.ie or www.healthhub.ie. Completed forms, if required, must be sent direct to: TUE Secretariat, Irish Sports Council, Top Floor, Block A, West End Office Park, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15.

Published on 15 March 2013